Every so often, when I’m with my kids, little moments come by. Moments that I cherish, and wish that I could hold in my memory forever…

A few hours ago, I was having dinner with my husband,  my mum and G. The little boy was getting restless, so my husband brought him out of the restaurant for a short walk to let me finish my dinner in peace. They left, but returned in a few minutes, with G chanting for “mummy, mummy, muuuuuummmmmmmmmyyyyyy”.

G ran up to me with a grin, pulled my hand and said “Mummy, let’s go. Show.” He can be a very persistent little 2-year old, so I had little choice but to abort dinner and follow him out of the restaurant. Besides, I was curious about what he wanted to show me. He led me up the steps, and out into an open area. He stopped, asked me to carry him, then pointed upwards.

“Mummy, see moon. So high!” My little boy wanted me to see the moon.

The moon never looked more beautiful.

20130817-002140.jpg

What was your most recent little moment?

12 thoughts on “Moments to cherish

  1. Zee

    How sweet. I agree there are so many moments like these which I want to bottle up and remember forever. I guess one good way is to blog about it! 😛

    Reply
  2. Pingback: The versatile blogger award | So many right ways

  3. Valerie

    Very sweet! I love simple moments like that. xo I guess mine have been when Samuel (almost 2 years old now) looks at me when I’m very close to him and he just studies my eyes and mouth. 🙂

    Reply
  4. Katy@TheOpenDoor

    Beautiful little moment with your boy! I agree that these are the most special….but they can be so easy to forget, too! Some of my favorite moments with Charlotte have been rocking her to sleep at night. Even now that she is almost three, I’ll rock her some nights. She doesn’t always fall asleep, but she is still very content just to snuggle in the dark. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

