The Versatile Blogger Award

versatileblogger111

I’ve been nominated by Cranky over at Grandma Says… for the Versatile Blogger award. If you’ve not already visited her blog, you should. She has an unique take on what life has to offer, and her posts are laced with humor.

Now, for the award:

  • Thank the person who gave you this award. That’s common courtesy.
  • Include a link to their blog. That’s also common courtesy — if you can figure out how to do it.
  • Next, select 15 blogs/bloggers that you’ve recently discovered or follow regularly. ( You know who they are. If not, you’ll be able to look through all the great blogs out there and in no time, you’ll find your 15.)
  • Nominate those 15 bloggers for the Versatile Blogger Award — then let them know you think they’re special by notifying them of their nomination (you might want to give them a link back to your post.)
  • Finally, tell the person who nominated you 7 things about yourself.

Sharing with you 15 blogs to discover (a mix of blogs which I’ve recently discovered and some of which I’ve been reading for a while):

Tea Cups and Trucks
The Open Door
The Eye-Dancers
The Top10 of Everything
A Rich, Full Life in Spite of It
A nugget of joy for a lifetime of cupcakes
Schooled in love
emotherhood
Amberdover
Simplymomslife
A Handmade Home
Mom in the Muddle
Atlantamomofthree
M&A’s World
Ruby Canoe

7 things about myself:
1. I like night time and early mornings – when I can hear myself think.
2. I don’t like romance novels.
3. Most of the time I’m in jeans and tees
4. I love to sing (in the bathroom)
5. I like musical tv shows – glee, sound of music
6. I’ve never seen snow falling (watching it on tv doesn’t count)
7. Instead of ballet, I learnt martial arts as a child.

Thanks again Cranky, sorry this post came so late!

28 thoughts on “The Versatile Blogger Award

  1. The Eye-Dancers

    Thanks for the nomination and congratulations on the award–well deserved! Never seen snow falling???:) I’ve seen more snow just this past winter to last me 10 more years!:)

    Reply
  2. Valerie

    Thank you for nominating me and congrats to you! 😀 Never seen snow falling? That’s so foreign to me, having grown up in Michigan! My kids rarely (and I mean, really rarely!) get to see it.

    Reply
    1. mummyshymz Post author

      Thanks, and you’re welcome!
      Hehe, yes. I guess it would come as a surprise to many. Where I am, there are no seasonal changes ( maybe just rainy or dry ). I’ve seen snow on the ground when I travelled, but have never seen it floating down. I’m guessing it would be a magical experience the first time round.

      Reply
  3. Russell Deasley

    Thank you so, so much for this award because I know you visit mine far more than I should be visiting yours, but I am afraid I have already been nominated for it and attached it to my website, but I still am very grateful for you choosing me and a little bit honoured to have it again so I will follow the rules and pass it on. I hope this is OK.

    Reply
    1. mummyshymz Post author

      Of course! If your site is definitely deserving of the versatile award – random yet entertaining topics every time. Thanks for dropping by mine, and I look forward to your nominations 🙂

      Reply
  4. linbritt

    Thank you! I’m still new at all this so ill set aside some time to do the award stuff! We don’t get snow either so it’s a magical dream for me too! (And jeans and tshirts are the best!!)

    Reply
    1. mummyshymz Post author

      You’re welcome! Don’t worry you can take your time with it 🙂
      Yes I guess for those of us staying nearer to the equator, snow has been romanticized. Yay for dressing down 😉

      Reply
  5. tric

    Yahoo. Happy for you. I could post “have never seen the sun shine!”. These awards and links are hard work though aren’t they? Still for the rest of us its nice to be able to click to someone elses blog list.

    Reply
  6. Zee

    Thank you for the nomination and congratulations! I’m really bad at passing awards on but I will try to get down to doing it.

    Like you, I’ve never seen falling snow. So sad 😦 As much as I love the idea of it, I can’t cope with the cold, which is why I haven’t planned any trip during winter!

    P/s I’m a huge romance novel fan. Haha.

    Reply
    1. mummyshymz Post author

      No worries about passing it on. It’s just to show that I appreciate your blog 😉
      I’m still waiting for G to be a little older coz we want to bring him along.
      Ah, so you are a romantic at heart! 😉

      Reply
  7. Ruby Canoe

    Hi Mummyshymz,
    I have nominated you for the Epically Awesome of Epic. There are a few guidelines, which are:
    1. Write ten awesome facts about yourself.
    2. Nominate ten other bloggers that you think are awesome enough to win this award.
    3. Inform the chosen they have won

    You are under no obligation to accept. (when I accepted I didn’t realise how much time it would take to follow these guidelines, but it was fun!) but I can see you are very busy

    So thanks for the blog and have a great day!

    Ruby Canoe.
    PS Thanks for nominating me for a blog award as well, I was working on this post when I received it, made me laugh, great minds think alike maybe…

    http://rubycanoe.com/

    Reply
  8. Katy@TheOpenDoor

    Congratulations and thanks so much for nominating me! I am dreadfully behind on all my blogging, but I will get around to this one of these days! lol! I’m so glad I’ve found your blog!

    Reply
  9. muddledmom

    Cool, thanks! And congrats to you. Wow, never seen snow falling. But I bet you live in a beautiful place. Snow is good about once a year for me. Hopefully you can experience that once in your lifetime!

    Reply
    1. mummyshymz Post author

      You’re welcome. Thanks 🙂
      I stay in a tropical country where it’s summer all year round. Lots of greenery, but I do wish to have a white Christmas some day 🙂

      Reply
  10. Pingback: Three Awards and a Very Big Thank-You . . . ! | Eye-Dancers

Leave a Reply

