Liebster Award

liebsterblogaward

My first Liebster award! I’m honoured to be nominated for this award by Beautifully Renewed. Thank you so much! Sorry this post came so late!

The rules for the award:
1. The Liebster Award is given by bloggers to bloggers who have less than 200 followers.
2. Each blogger should post 11 random facts about themselves.
3. Each blogger should answer the 11 questions given to you.
4. Choose 11 new bloggers to pass the award on to and link them in your post.
5. Create 11 new questions for the chosen bloggers.
6. Go back to their page and tell them about the award.
7. No tag backs.

11 random facts about myself:
1. I’m a procrastinator.
2. I love potatoes in any form.
3.Β I’m multilingual –Β I speak in English, Mandarin, and I took French and Japanese when I was younger
4. I live to eat πŸ˜‰
5. I have a soft spot for pigs
6. I have small feet (I’m a sizeΒ 4)
7. My hair is naturally very curly, but I always straighten it.
8. I love watching cartoons.
9. Movies with blood and gore freak me out.
10. My tears flow easily – I cried while watching Finding Nemo :p
11. I enjoy acapella music.

My answers to the 11 questions posed:
1. What is your favorite book?
The Little Prince (Le Petit Prince) by Antoine de Saint-ExupΓ©ry

2. Favorite subject in school?
Chemistry

3. Favorite holiday?
Somewhere with good food! (I’m a foodie)

4. Do you prefer doing math or art?
Math (I’m a nerd :P)

5. What do you like on pizza?
Cheese!

6. What is your favorite movie quote?
Hakuna matata! (from the Lion King)

7. Did you come from a big or small family?
Small

8. What is your favorite color?
Yellow – because it’s a bright and cheery colour!

9. If you had one completely free day.. what would you do?
Curl up in bed with a book

10. Favorite fruit?
Golden kiwi/mango

11. Favorite song?
Love, me by Collin Raye

My 11 nominees for theΒ award:
SugarBitz n Milkybar
My Mom Thoughts
momtimes4
squareheadteachers
My Warrior Kids
Kids Heart Real Food
Long Live Go
Freedom Academy Online
The View From A Slightly Twisted Angle
Technology in the Early Childhood Classroom
Β A nugget of joy for a lifetime of cupcakes

My 11 questions for the nominees:
1. Why do you blog?
2. Pet peeve?
3. Name your best childhood memory
4. What is your comfort food?
5. Dogs or cats?
6. Name one item you cannot do without.
7. Biggest fear?
8. Mountains or the sea?
9. Half-empty or half-full?
10. Live to eat or eat to live?
11. Favourite fictional character?

To my 11 nominees, there is absolutely no obligation to pass the award on, but I hope you will do so anyway πŸ™‚

Have a nice day!

25 thoughts on “Liebster Award

  1. Zee

    Thanks so much for your nomination mummyshymz! Now I’ve also got more blogs to read πŸ™‚
    And guess what!! Through your 11 random facts about you, I realise we are very similar! The only different thing is point 6. Random fact – I did Japanese in school too and have always wanted to learn French. Hehe.

    Reply
    1. mummyshymz Post author

      You’re welcome! Guess that’s why I enjoy reading your blog, coz we have so much in common. And we both came from an all-girls school too! Can’t wait to read more random facts about you πŸ™‚

      Reply
  2. Pingback: The Liebster Award! | My Mom Thoughts

    1. mummyshymz Post author

      I’m lucky to have had the opportunity to learn them πŸ™‚ haha, I’m hardly petite – size 4 shoes look really small on my frame πŸ˜‰

      Reply
  3. Pingback: Liebster Award! | SugarBitz n Milkybar

  4. Jennifer

    Oops! Spring has sprung so I’ve been neglecting my blog and just realized that I didn’t respond to your fabulous nomination. Sorry!! I’ll get right on my post soon! Thanks so much for thinking of us πŸ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

