Life is short

life-is-short

This is a short post dedicated to my colleague who just passed away this morning. Although we were not especially close, news of his passing has affected me greatly. He was young, in his early forties. He left behind two young daughters – one turning seven, the other just a few months old. He was hospitalized a few months ago, but had been discharged and was back at work. I met him in the office few days back, and we chatted and joked as usual. Although he looked a little frail then, I had not expected this sudden turn for the worse.

Life is short. Never take your family and close ones for granted. Do let them know how much they mean to you now. There may not be tomorrow.
RIP…

I apologize if this post has caused anyone any discomfort, but I had to put my thoughts somewhere…

2 thoughts on “Life is short

  1. Valerie

    I’m so sorry. 😦 For you (and your co-workers), for his family, and his young children. You are absolutely right – life is short. And precious. I often think about those who I am close with, dying, and how I need to always be loving and showing them how much I care. ❀ Take care of yourself as you grieve.
    Btw, I love the new background on your blog. πŸ™‚

    Reply
    1. mummyshymz Post author

      Thank you Valerie. It’s a shock to all of us. Indeed, life is precious, and we need to set our priorities correctly.
      Thanks for noticing the background change. I usually post from the phone so didn’t really notice how drab it looked. Decided to spruce the blog up a little πŸ™‚

      Reply

Leave a Reply

